Specialized Accreditation

For more information on the Specialized Accreditation, please contact the Coordinator below:

Program Coordinator(s) Accrediting Organization Status

Auto Body Collision Technology

 

 

Joe Wambeke
Autobody Instructor
Joe.Wambeke@ridgewater.edu
320-222-5577
National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF)

Accredited

Mechanical and Electrical
Non-Structural

Analysis/Damage Repair

Painting and Refinishing

Structural Analysis and Damage Repair

Automotive Service Technology Program Kevin Larison
Auto Tech Instructor
Kevin.Larison@ridgewater.edu
320-222-5581
National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF)

Accredited

Master Automobile Service Technology

Health Information Technology Lorri Matthys
Health Information Technology Instructor
Lorri.Matthys@ridgewater.edu
320-222-7574

Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM)

Continuing Accreditation
Medical Assistant Cherie Miller
Medical Assistant Instructor
Cherie.Miller@ridgewater.edu
320-222-7572

Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM)

Continuing Accreditation
Nursing -Practical Lynn Johnson
Director of AD Nursing
Lynn.Johnson@ridgewater.edu
320-222-5208
The Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, Inc. (ACEN)

Continuing Accreditation

Last Evaluation Visit: September 17-19, 2013

Most Recent Action: March 2014

Next Evaluation Visit: Fall 2018

Nursing - Associate Degree Lynn Johnson
Director of AD Nursing
Lynn.Johnson@ridgewater.edu
320-222-5208
The Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing, Inc. (ACEN)

Continuing Accreditation

Last Evaluation Visit: February 16-18, 2016

Most Recent Action: July 2016

Next Evaluation Visit: Spring 2024

Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic

Brian Ehlenbach
Paramedic Instructor
Brian.Ehlenbach@ridgewater.edu
320-234-8563

 


The Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs upon the recommendation of the Committee on Accreditation of Educational Programs for the Emergency Medical Services Professions (CoAEMSP).
Continuing Accreditation
Veterinarian Technician Dr. Allen Balay
Vet Tech Instructor
Allen.Balay@ridgewater.edu
320-222-8260
The American Veterinary Medical Association (AVMA) Full Accreditation






Ridgewater College is an equal opportunity employer and educator.